IOM’s Staff Welfare

Dear Colleagues, welcome to IOM’s Staff Welfare pages. We hope that you find our material useful. We have information on wellbeing through to problems that some of us may face such as anxiety, depression and addiction. We are all human and fallible at times and may need extra support.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Understanding and accepting difference – here is an opportunity to review and consider our approaches to mental health. How inclusive are we?  

Giving and getting help – how good is your self-care? You can explore this through a presentation which includes advice from colleagues. Managers also have an opportunity, through an online program, to review relevant information in how to recognize and support staff with mental health problems.

My wellbeing – how easy it is to forget to look after ourselves as we work to help others. The online programmes on wellbeing and stress management will help you think about how well you look after yourself and have recommendations on enhancing your approach.

My mental health – some of us may develop more serious mental health problems such as anxiety, depression, substance use and adverse reactions to critical incidents. These animations will help you learn more about each one and how to get help. 

 

accepting and understanding differencegiving and getting helpmy mental healthwellbeinglooking after us

We also have other online programmes: Deployment, and Robust Emergency Management. We have begun a library of reading material and links on wellbeing and mental health. We will also be sending a bulletin regularly.

If you have any questions, please contact us at swo@iom.int.

Thank you.

Our Team

We offer a range of services: Individual and confidential sessions Webinars and seminars on various topics such as stress management, coping with uncertainty. Please contact us if you have any questions. Thank you for your time.

Staff Welfare Remote Service Team Contact Details

Language Team Member
Spanish

Andrea Avila de Garay: agaray@iom.int
Lindsay Carrera: lcarrera@iom.int
Carmen Perez: maperez@iom.int

Portuguese Ana Marta Tavares da Rocha Fortuna Dasi: atavares@iom.int
French Agathe Ragira: aragira@iom.int
Margherita Brichetto: mbrichetto@iom.int
German Anna Aisenbrey: aaisenbrey@iom.int
Italian Margherita Brichetto: mbrichetto@iom.int 
Farsi (Dari, Tajik) Fardin Shadab: fshadab@iom.int
Azeri Fardin Shadab: fshadab@iom.int
Arabic Anna Aisenbrey: aaisenbrey@iom.int
English

The whole team
For general enquiries: swo@iom.int