Media Contacts

Media and Communication Division (MCD)

MCD provides advice and support on media and communications issues to IOM Headquarters and missions worldwide and is responsible for media relations. Its main written output is the bi-weekly Press Briefing Notes. These are delivered verbally at the UN Palais des Nations in Geneva on Tuesday and Friday mornings by an MCD spokesperson. They are simultaneously disseminated online from Manila to media, governments, IOM missions and other subscribers. They are also posted on the IOM website in English, French and Spanish. MCD responds to enquiries generated by the press notes, and provides interviews and other follow-up. MCD also produces a variety of other public information materials, including online newsletters, manages IOM's Media Library of photos and videos, and is responsible for IOM’s corporate visual identity. It is also advises the organization on mass information campaigns and Communications with Communities (CwC.) CwC projects use IOM’s Community Response Map to facilitate dialogue between crisis-affected communities, governments and humanitarian responders.

Leonard Doyle
Director, Media and Communication Division
Spokesperson of the Director General

 

Tel: +41.22.717.95.89
Mobile: +41.79.285.71.23
Email: ldoyle@iom.int or media@iom.int
Skype: leonard.doyle
Geneva GMT +2

Chris Lom
Senior Media and Communication Officer, Spokesperson, Asia-Pacific

 

Tel: +66 2 343 9430
Email: clom@iom.int or media@iom.int
Skype: chris_lom
Bangkok GMT +7

Joel Millman
Senior Press Officer, Spokesperson

 

Tel: 41 22 717 9486
Mobile: 41 79 103 87 20,
Email : jmillman@iom.int
or media@iom.int
Skype: joel.millman2
Geneva GMT +2
Briefer

Joe Lowry
Senior Media and Communication Officer, Spokesperson
IOM Regional Office in Vienna

 

Tel: +43 1 581 22 22 20
Mobile: +43 660 377 6404 
Email: jlowry@iom.int or media@iom.int
Skype: Joelowry
Vienna, Austria GMT +1

Itayi Viriri
Head (a.i.), Online Communications & Spokesperson

Mobile: +63 917 890 8785

Tel: +63 2 230 1612
Email: iviriri@iom.int or media@iom.int
Skype: itayi.viriri
Manila GMT +8

Flavio Di Giacomo
Public Relations – Media Focal Point

 

Tel: +39 347 089 8996 | +39 06 44 186 207
Skype: fladig
Email: fdigiacomo@iom.int or media@iom.int
Rome GMT +2

Ryan Schroeder
Policy & Programme Support Unit - Communications

 

IOM Regional Office for the EEA, the EU and NATO
Tel: +32 2 287 71 16
Mobile: +32 (0) 492 25 02 34
Email: rschroeder@iom.int
Brussels GMT +2

Geraldine D’Hoop
Information and Communication Focal Point
IOM Country Office for Belgium and Luxembourg

 

Tel: +32 2 287 74 12
Email: gd’hoop@iom.int
Skype: geraldinedhoop
Brussels GMT +2

Juliana Quintero
Media Focal Point
IOM Regional Office for South America

 

Email: juquintero@iom.int
Tel: +54 11 5219 2033
Mobile:+54 15 3248 8134
Skype: juquintero

Lanna Walsh
Media Focal Point
IOM Office to the United Nations, New York

Email: lwalsh@iom.int
Tel: +1 212 681 7000 ext 263
Mobile:+1 929 920 1127
Skype: lannawalsh