Media Contacts

Media and Communication Division (MCD)

MCD provides advice and support on media and communications issues to IOM Headquarters and missions worldwide and is responsible for media relations. Its main written output is the bi-weekly Press Briefing Notes. These are delivered verbally at the UN Palais des Nations in Geneva on Tuesday and Friday mornings by an MCD spokesperson. They are simultaneously disseminated online from Manila to media, governments, IOM missions and other subscribers. They are also posted on the IOM website in English, French and Spanish. MCD responds to enquiries generated by the press notes, and provides interviews and other follow-up.

MCD also produces a variety of other public information materials, including online newsletters, manages IOM's Media Library of photos and videos, and is responsible for IOM’s corporate visual identity.

The Division also advises the organization on mass information campaigns and Communications with Communities (CwC.) CwC projects use IOM’s Community Response Map to facilitate dialogue between crisis-affected communities, governments and humanitarian responders.

 

Headquarters

Leonard Doyle

Head of Media and Communications & IOM Spokesperson

 

Tel: +41.22.717.95.89
Mobile: +41.79.285.71.23
Email: ldoyle@iom.int or media@iom.int
Skype: leonard.doyle
Geneva GMT +1

Paul Dillon
Managing Editor

 

Tel. +41 22 717 9431
Mobile: +41 79 636 9874
Email: pdillon@iom.int or media@iom.int
Skype: paulj.dillon
Geneva GMT+1

Joel Millman
Senior Press Officer

 

Tel: +41 22 717 9486
Mobile: +41 79 103 87 20
Email: jmillman@iom.int
or media@iom.int
Skype: joel.millman2
Geneva GMT +1

Angela Wells
Public Information Officer
Department of Operations and Emergencies

 

Tel. +41 22 717 9435

Email: awells@iom.int or media@iom.int
Geneva GMT+1

 

Luca Lamorte
Social Media Officer (Managing Editor)
 

Tel: +41 22 717 91 68 
Mobile: +41 76 652 94 05
Email: llamorte@iom.int
Skype: ltlamorte
Geneva GMT+1

Safa Msehli

Communications Officer
Department of Migration Management
 

Mobile: +41794035526
Email: smsehli@iom.int or media@iom.int
Geneva GMT+1

 

 

Africa & Middle East

Florence Kim
Regional Media and Communications Officer
Regional Office for West and Central Africa

 

Tel: +221 78 620 62 13
Email: fkim@iom.int
Skype: fborakim
Dakar GMT

Yvonne Ndege
Spokesperson and Regional Media and Communications Officer, Regional Office for East and Horn of Africa

 

Tel: +25 47 97735977
Email: yndege@iom.int
Twitter: @YvonneNdege 
Nairobi GMT +3

Farah Abdul Sater
Regional Media and Public Information Officer, Middle East and North Africa
IOM Regional Office for the Middle East and North Africa

 

Tel: +202 27365140/1 Ext 396
Mobile: +201 060351567
Email: fabdulsater@iom.int
Twitter: @IOM_MENA
Cairo GMT +2 

Kenneth Odiwuor
Regional Communication and Public Information Officer
IOM Regional Office for East and Horn of Africa

 

Tel: +25 44 22 1119
Mobile: +25 47 22 560 363
Email: kodiwuor@iom.int
Skype: Kenneth.oduor2
Nairobi GMT +3

Abibo Ngandu
Regional Media and Communications Officer
IOM Regional Office for Southern Africa

 

Tel: + 27 12 342 2789
Mobile: +27712451015
Email: angandu@iom.int
Skype: akedadon
Pretoria GMT +2

Americas

Jorge Gallo
Regional Media and Communications Officer
IOM Regional Office for Central, North America and the Caribbean

 

Tel: +506 2212.5352
Email: jgallo@iom.int
Skype: gallohoyosz
San José GMT -6

Juliana Quintero
Regional Media and Communications Officer
IOM Regional Office for South America

 

Tel: +54 11 5219 2033
Mobile:+54 15 3248 8134
Email: juquintero@iom.int
Skype: juquintero
Buenos Aires GMT -3

Rahma Gamil Soliman
Migration Officer (Media and Communications)
IOM Office to the United Nations

 

Tel: +1 (212) 681 7000 Ext 210
Mobile: +1 (917) 515 7454
Email: rsoliman@iom.int
New York GMT -5

Asia

Itayi Viriri
Senior Regional Media and Communication Officer, Spokesperson
IOM Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific

 

Mobile: +63 917 890 8785
Email: iviriri@iom.int 
Skype: itayi.viriri
Bangkok GMT +7

Europe

Joe Lowry
Senior Media and Communication Officer, Spokesperson
IOM Regional Office in Vienna

 

Tel: +43 1 581 22 22 24
Mobile: +43 660 377 6404 
Email: jlowry@iom.int or media@iom.int
Skype: Joelowry
Vienna GMT +1

Melissa Julian
Communications and Policy Outreach Coordinator, Policy and Programme Support Division

 

Tel: +32 (0) 2 287 71 33 
Mobile: +32 (0) 473 28 11 65
Email: mjulian@iom.int
Skype: melissa-julian
Twitter: @IOMatEU, @MelissaLJulian
Brussels GMT +2

Ryan Schroeder
Press and Communications Officer
IOM Regional Office for the EU in Brussels

 

Tel: +32 (0) 2 287 71 16
Mobile: +32 (0) 492 25 02 34
Email: rschroeder@iom.int or media@iom.int
Skype: callingryan
Brussels GMT +2

 

Flavio Di Giacomo
Public Relations – Media Focal Point

 

Tel: +39 347 089 8996 | +39 06 44 186 207
Skype: fladig
Email: fdigiacomo@iom.int or media@iom.int
Rome GMT +2